Snapchat is an Instant Messaging focused application to share pictures with your friends.
Basically you have 10 seconds to share your photos. After this time, the image is no longer accessible. To see the image you have to open the message, then the countdown will be activated. The same happens with the videos.
In this way the images are kept safe and nobody else sees them unless you share them in that short period of time. However, we don't know if the photographs submitted with Snapchat are archived somewhere. To use it, you have to use your phone as a number of ID or connect with friends on Facebook and Twitter.
As messaging application, Snapchat does not offer the functions of other traditional applications, how to send text. However, you can send pictures and videos.Pros
- Good idea
- Easy to use
- Search for contacts in your phone, Twitter, Facebook...
- Without parental control